Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.7
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Camille
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Firefox_159
    be

    Review score

    7.5
    28 April 2018
    Roadside rooms can get noisy
    Beautiful city
    Gillian
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    26 April 2018

    Comfortable, colonial hotel in the perfect location

    Nothing major - my husband is over 6 foot so the beds were a bit small for him.
    This is a fabulous place to stay in Campeche. The location really is perfect and it’s a beautiful building with very clean, comfortable rooms. The pool was devine giving us a chance to come back during the hot period of the day to cool off and relax. We didn’t try the breakfast here as it wasn’t included in the price but we found a German owned veg cafe who had homemade brown bread - yum. You can here traffic from the rooms but not much and it didn’t bother us. Overall, it made for the perfect stay.
    Genevieve
    au

    Review score

    10
    7 April 2018

    The hotel was really beautiful lovely pool great location

    Richard Zniva
    de

    Review score

    10
    12 March 2018

    Great hotel in the city center

    No breakfast included - you can buy one, but it is only average.
    Very friendly and helpful staff, they also speak quite good English. centrally located. Small, but nice pool. Free parking for guests.
    Diane
    ca

    Review score

    10
    11 March 2018
    Beautiful, perfect location, friendly helpful staff, comfortable beds, fabulous shower, antique charm was best of all.
    MURDOCH
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    8 March 2018

    Good location. Desk staff awful and unfriendly. Pool nice. Hotel passable but not as nice as other

    Very surly desk staff/concierge who seemed to think be was doing us a favor checking us in - definitely spoiled our impressions of the hotel.
    Pool nice.
    Wouter de Roos
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    5 February 2018
    No fridge and no hairdryer
    The courtyard is amazing
    nl

    Review score

    10
    3 February 2018
    The staff was incredible! So nice and attentive. The rooms are beautiful too and a great location. Definitely recommended!
    Eva Cuijpers
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    14 January 2018
    I'm not sensitive when it comes to beds, but these matrasses were hard as a rock. Overall friendly staff, except for one guy with glasses at the reception who didn't seem to like hotelguests at all.
    Beautiful kolonial hotel, with large rooms, the best shower we had in Mexico, centrally located in lovely beautiful Campeche. The prettiest and cheapest hotel on our trip!
    au

    Review score

    10
    14 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbara
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    9 January 2018
    Our room was next to the pool so it was a bit noisy, but they did close the pool at 9:00pm so not a big problem.
    Nice patio and continental breakfast.
    Pauline
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    6 January 2018

    Outstanding swimming area / poor bedrooms

    We didnt like the room , mainly the bed , very uncomfortable and small. The room was perfectly clean though and big window , but really i wouldnt have stayed more than a night cause of the bed and the room which dont make your moment comfy nor relaxing.
    We loved the beauty of the place and the swimming pool and chilling around area.
    William
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    3 May 2018

    A good location in Campéche

    The room was dark and the bathroom was very outdated and cramped.
    The buffet breakfast is good.
    Eric
    us

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tompie666
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    9 April 2018

    Great central choice to discover Campeche

    Great location - unexpected good pool - comfortable rooms Lovely colonial atmosphere
    Margaret
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    27 March 2018

    Would stay here again.

    The location is very good..quite a charming place and surroundings. Lots of good places to eat.
    John
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    4 March 2018

    Disappointed.

    The bed was too small and hard. The bathroom was no bigger than a small closet. No space to get into the shower. From a previous visit we know that the rooms vary a lot so would advise to choose a room with better bed configuration.
    The hotel is generally charming, esthetically pleasing and clean the plants were all well cared for, the pool was clean. The staff were pleasant enough but not particularly welcoming.
    David
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    23 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rox
    mx

    Review score

    7.5
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews